Everything Celtic

A blog dedicated to the customs, traditions, and pride of Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Brittany, Cornwall, Galicia, and the Isle of Man.

Some of you have had some really great responses to the last question that I answered and I really want to reblog them, but I’ve been working off my phone for a few days and I am afraid that they will reblog as links.

Does England not have a Celtic history also?
by Anonymous

The six Celtic Nations as recognized by the Celtic League

  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Isle of Man
  • Wales
  • Cornwall
  • Brittany

Galicia, the autonomous region of Spain, has a Celtic history as well, although it is not widely recognized.

Cornwall (shown above in yellow) is in southwest England.